~:: kalyan ::~

October 11, 2007

gmailfs

Filed under: Linux, open-source, web — skalyanasundaram @ 8:41 am

I came across of this gmailfs while crawling for fuse related stuff. It is a very (beautiful && (useful for the required ppl)). A normal gmail user might not want this. It is very useful for the file transfers. For file transfer we do attach the file in the mail and save it as a draft atleast i did and this gmailfs also does the same. But it is basically a file system. It does more than that

I dont need to bring my pen drive to take copy of my docs from office to my home. I can simply do cp myfiles ~/gmailfsfolder and in home I can do cp ~/gmailfsfolder MyFolder. Thats all. Isnt useful. But the only problem is you have keep your gmail password in the conf file as plain text.

How i configured gmailfs for my account is here

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

